ETFO Scholarship and Bursary Winners

ETFO Voice

Aboriginal Women in Education Award - Women's Program
Sheri Jahner - Waterloo Region Teacher Local
Allison Nakogee - Moose Factory
Natalie Corkery - Kawartha Pine Ridge Teacher Local
Kimberly Cheena - Kingston

Anti-Racist Scholarship Award
Jenna Tocher - Hamilton-Wentworth Teacher Local

Doctoral Scholarship
Maura Ross - Simcoe County Teacher Local

Doctoral Scholarship - Women's Program
Janet Miliar-Grant , York Region Teacher Local

ETFO Bursaries
For sons and daughters of ETFO members
Allison Clarke , Ottawa-Carleton
Laura Crawley , Lambton Kent Teacher Local
Heather Maeck , Near North Teacher Local
Angela Sottosanti , Lambton Kent Teacher Local
Candace Woods , Thames Valley Teacher Local

ETFO Bursaries
Persons with a Disability/Visible Minority/Aboriginal Persons
Claire Carew , Elementary Teachers of Toronto
William McArton , Near North Teacher Local
Anjili Pant , Hamilton-Wentworth Teacher Local

ETFO Bursaries - Women's Program
Persons with a Disability/Visible Minority/Aboriginal Persons
Deb St. Amant , Kawartha Pine Ridge Teacher Local

Master's Scholarship
Jackie Febers , Halton Teacher Local
Erica-Lin Fleming-Gillespie , Waterloo Region Teacher Local
Kristopher Marentette , Greater Essex County Teacher Local
Marta Mulhern , Peel Teacher Local
Robert Perry , York Region Teacher Local
Mario Spagnuolo , Greater Essex County Teacher Local
Adam Ziegler , Waterloo Region Occasional Teacher local\

Master's Scholarship - Women's Program
Anne M. Dahmer , Waterloo Region Teacher Local
Diane Dias , Elementary Teachers of Toronto
Tara Marshall , Elementary Teachers of Toronto
Marg Moran , Simcoe County Teacher Local
Safia Saleh , Peel Teacher Local
Vera Teschow , Peel Teacher Local
Gemma Zelmanovits , Limestone Teacher Local

For more information on the nomination process for ETFO awards, scholarships, and bursaries, visit our website, www.etfo.ca, go to 'About ETFO, Scholarships and Bursaries/and click on "April 30 deadline." You will also find information in the ETFO Reference
in your school. You may also contact your local president or Jerry DeQuetteville at provincial office.